

Hertfordshire Bowls Johns Trophy Squad 2019

I would really like to thank all the players who braved difficult conditions for bowling during the two trial days. The one thing that shone through during both mornings was the desire to play in the Johns when it would have been far easier to give up. If those selected below can continue that attitude into the three league games and then on to the play-offs and Leamington (think positive) then I will be a happy Team Manager.

As expected, it has not been the easiest thing I have ever done to whittle down the trialist to a manageable squad and as such, with the invaluable help of my four selectors, I have decided to name 30 players. Each match will have 24 players, 4 travelling reserves and 2 non-travelling reserves (although they will be very welcome to come). I would like to emphasise that <u>all</u> members of the squad are vital to the success of the team and whether you play every game or none of them, the team cannot function to its maximum efficiency without you.

To the unlucky players who didn't make the squad, you are not forgotten but there are only 30 places. Without doubt, there are some that only just missed out and whilst I would expect massive disappointment, please use that to fuel personal success in National, County, District and Club competitions.

JOHNS TROPHY SQUAD 2019 (alphabetically)

Alison Hall (Hatfield)

Ann Dix* (Met Police)

Becky Maynard (Harpenden)

Betty Ottaway (Herts Watford)

Carol Brown (Kings Langley)

Cheryl Sage (Berkhamsted)

Devon Cooper (Baldock)

Dymphna Whybrow (Bushey)

Hannah Liddle (Baldock)

Jess Eley* (Royston)

Joan Welch (Riverain)

Joanne Hollister** (Bushey)

Lesley Moylette (Bishops' Stortford)

Lesley Tutt** (Harpenden)

Liz Temple (Berkhamsted)

Lyn Boniface** (Tring)

Marcia Dunstone (Berkhamsted)

Marion Smedley (Rosedale)

Mavis Hendry (Bushey)

Megan Mackinnon (Baldock)

Natalie Chalcraft (Sawbridgeworth)

Pat Hilson (Harpenden)

Pauline Taylor** (Harpenden)

Rachel Tremlett (Royston)

Rhianna Russell** (Welwyn & District)

Sarah Best** (Ware)

Sarah Marshall (Berkhamsted)

Sue Bard-Bodek (Harpenden)

Sue Maynard (Harpenden)

Valerie Challacombe (Welwyn & District)

* Recall
** Debut

Alan Spicer Team Manager 12/05/19

Honorary Women's Secretary: Mich Van Put Tel: 01480 811894 Email: m.vanput@btinternet.com



Hertfordshire Bowls Johns Trophy Squad 2019

Honorary Women's Secretary: Mich Van Put Tel: 01480 811894 Email: m.vanput@btinternet.com